Université de Liège

ULg : BNDT

Tomograph RX/320 kV – travel distance of 4.2 m and 12,800 scans/r.
This machine is unique in the world. Its RX power and capabilities enable ULg to create extremely precise 3D images. The key to its success was finding a way to have the measured sample turn, rather than the entire RX equipment (as is the case with a medical scanner).

ULg: Hot air or superheated steam dryer

ULg ordered this very sophisticated equipment to model the drying of organic material (e.g. waste water treatment plant sludge). The project is one of the most advanced and complex undertaken by PRO ACTIS. In addition to the special materials used, the sensors and equipment provide excellent performance.

Drying is monitored by weight, the result of the evaporation of water contained in the sample. An infrared camera enables assessment of the loss of volume. Multiple pressure and temperature sensors ensure fluid production under the conditions required.

Demanding, perfectionist customers,
solid and prestigious references

Université de Liège

ULg : BNDT

Tomographe RX / 320 kV – course utile de 4,2 m et 12.800 scans/tr.
Cette machine est unique au monde, tant par sa puissance RX que ses capacités qui permettent à l’ULg des reconstructions 3D particulièrement précises. La clé du succès est d’être parvenu à faire tourner l’échantillon de mesure plutôt que l’ensemble du matériel RX (comme c’est le cas d’un scanner médical).

ULg : Sécheur à air chaud ou à vapeur surchauffée

Afin de modéliser le séchage de matières organiques (ex : boues de station d’épuration), l’ULg s’est dotée de ce matériel très sophistiqué. Ce projet fait partie des plus pointus et complexes réalisés par PRO ACTIS. Au-delà des matériaux spéciaux, on retire la quintessence des capteurs et appareillages.

Le contrôle du séchage s’effectue par dépesage, conséquence de l’évaporation de l’eau contenue dans l’échantillon. Une caméra infrarouge permet d’évaluer la perte de volume. De multiples capteurs de pression et température permettent la production du fluide aux conditions souhaitées.

Des clients rigoureux et exigeants,
des références solides et prestigieuses